Old Friends

The sun woke up early this morning and arose from its bed just below the horizon.   It took a leisurely stroll up into the sky where it sat on a pillowy cloud, waitingfor me to come outdoors to join it.

When I finally came outside, the sun smiled a very sunny good morning at me.   That’s when I realized it had been a long time since the sun and I had visited.  Oh, I’ve seen the sun a lot, but we’ve passed each other like neighbors who wave a quick hello and then race off to meet someone somewhere else .

So this morning, I sat down and looked at the sun and asked, “So how’s it going with you?”

The sun beamed.

Sometimes, very few words are necessary between old friends.

©Lynn Wyvill 2012

This entry was posted in clouds, inspiration, Life, nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

