Love Letter

Dearest Beach,

I miss you!  How I wish I was there with you right now, listening to the sound of your voice.   We have such a good time when we are together, especially the long walks I take with you by my side. 

Remember all the summers when we have met in the early morning as your salty waves  shimmer in the rising sun?    That’s my favorite time to be with you, alone, wrapped in perfect peace. 

It’s going to be far too long before we are together again, so I’ll keep your photograph on my desk and smile each time I look at it. 

Love always

 

  ©Lynn Wyvill 2012

This entry was posted in Beach, love, nature, summer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love Letter

  1. Brenda Curtis-Heiken says:

    I miss our days in nags head!!! Brenda

  2. Iris says:

    I have felt the same way recently. Hense the quick trip to Rehobeth this past weekend. Nothing like enjoying the sound of the waves, the squealing of young children as they run from the waves, the sound of the sea gulls, and the general sound of people enjoying summer. All this while sitting there doing nothing!

  3. KKirk says:

    Oh how my soul can relate to this!!!

  4. lynnwyvill says:

    Come on beach weather!

Leave a Reply

