Caffeinated

I have exhibited a few of my abstract paintings at a gallery not too far from my home.   It’s always a lot of fun to see my work in a show.  But I wanted to stretch myself a bit, so I decided that one of my goals over the next year was to enter a juried show (one where a juror reviews all the submitted work and decide which ones are accepted for display) at another gallery.  I found a show I wanted to enter and put together my paperwork.  Maybe it doesn’t happen to other artists, but I was nervous sending that entry off.  Not that I didn’t like my painting, I did, but this was new to me. 

When I found out that I had been accepted into the 12th Annual Juried Show at Nelson Gallery in Lexington, Virginia, I was thrilled.    Here is my entry titled “Caffeinated.” 

 

© Lynn Wyvill 2011

The other thing that makes this show special for me is that my husband’s painting, “A Day in Juno” was accepted, too.   

 © Richard Wyvill 2011

Thanks for stopping by.

© Lynn Wyvill 2011

This entry was posted in abstract painting, art, painting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Caffeinated

  1. Great paintings, both.

  2. KKirk says:

    Brielle likes your abstract! Had to show her as she to loves to paint abstract.

  3. lynnwyvill says:

    I’m glad she liked it. Want to see what she has been painting!

Leave a Reply

