Pictures in the Clouds

One of my favorite summer pastimes as a child was to sit under a red maple tree for hours and watch white puffy clouds drift by.   Those clouds were magical to me because they formed delightful pictures.  There were fire-breathing dragons, puppy dogs running with their ears flapping in the wind, rabbits, old men and so many other pictures for my imagination to play with.    And if I sat still long enough, the clouds would shift, float and change into more wonderful pictures. 

I still love to watch clouds.  The other night as I was taking a walk, I spotted a picture of a little girl in the clouds.  The sky was lit with a spectacularly dramatic golden light that made this image of the little girl so captivating.  In her outstretch cupped hands, she held a tiny bird that she was offering the heavens.  If only I had my camera, I thought.  But now that I think about it, I didn’t really need it.  This is one picture that is going to stay with me for a while in my heart. 

Don’t want to miss any new posts to this blog?  All you have to do is sign up for an email subscription on the right side of this screen, and you’ll receive a note each week telling you there’s a new entry on Lynn’s Creativity Post.

 © Lynn Wyvill 2011

 

This entry was posted in creativity, fun, recharging batteries and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

