If only….

One of my favorite movies as a child was The Wizard of Oz.  I loved the Scarecrow who wished for a brain, the Tin Man who yearned for a heart, and the Cowardly Lion who longed for courage.   Isn’t this what we all desire?  Now that may sound silly.  Of course, each of us has a brain, heart, and courage, but we may not always pay close attention to them.  Our brains are our idea generators, sparked by our imaginations, fueled by dreams and experiences in the world around us.  Our hearts speak to us with deep feeling about what do with those ideas.  And courage is what silences our fears and doubts and moves us to act. 

So think about how you would fill in the blank in this sentence.   If only I listened to my brain, followed my heart, and summoned my courage, then  _______________.  

© Lynn Wyvill 2011

This entry was posted in creativity, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If only….

  1. Brenda says:

    I would be a size 8. Brenda

  2. lynnwyvill says:

    Wasn’t expecting that answer. You made me smile!

Leave a Reply

